Local Stewardship Teams

Local Stewardship Teams (LSTs) form the backbone of the San Diego Mountain Biking Association. These trail work teams — each with a well-defined region and clear, yet evolving, goals — lead our on-trail progress.

In the 2018-19 trail work season, our LSTs invested more than 3,000 volunteer hours to trails across San Diego County

To offer assistance, simply email the team lead using their address below.
For upcoming trail work days, please check the SDMBA.com event calendar.  We also post localized work days on the SDMBA MeetUp page. 

SDMBA Trails Committee Chairperson:  Don Sutton don@sdmba.com

Liaisons:

Anza Borrego anzaborrego@sdmba.com Rick Rethoret

Balboa Park/Morley Field/Florida Canyon, Douglas Stewart

Black Mountain, BlackMountain@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt

City of San Diego, president@sdmba.com  Kevin Loomis

Crestridge Reserve Ecological Reserve, CrestridgeER@sdmba.com Bryan Furbee

Cuyamaca Rancho State Park and MBAU, Cuyamaca@sdmba.com Steve Boland

Daley Ranch, DaleyRanch@sdmba.com Scott Hansen

Elfin Forest Recreational Reserve, ElfinForest@sdmba.com Nick Buck

Hollenbeck Wildlife Area, Hollenbeck@sdmba.com Louis Cardinale

Laguna Recreation Area, Cleveland National Forest, VACANT

Mission Trails Regional Park  MTRP@sdmba.com Chris Hatch

NICA/SoCal League , Vacant

Noble Canyon, USFS, NobleUSFS@sdmba.com Mark Costantino

Palomar Ranger District, Cleveland National Forest  bens@sdmba.com Ben Stone

Rancho La Costa Preserve, Lacosta@sdmba.com Rick Minnick

Los Penasquitos Canyon Preserve CAC, Penasquitos@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt

San Diego County, SDCounty@sdmba.com Ben Stone

San Dieguito River Park, SDRP@SDMBA.com   Jeff Godun

Sweetwater/Otay, Sweetwater@sdmba.com Jose Galaz

Sycamore Canyon/Goodan Ranch Open Space Preserves, Sycamore@sdmba.com  Tim Butrum

Tecolote Canyon, Tecolote@sdmba.com Evan Sollberger

Meadowbrook Ecological Reserve, MeadowbrookReserve@sdmba.com Basil Jones

Valley Center, ValleyCenter@SDMBA.com Minette Ozaki