Local Stewardship Teams

Local Stewardship Teams (LSTs) form the backbone of the San Diego Mountain Biking Association. These trail work teams — each with a well-defined region and clear, yet evolving, goals — lead our on-trail progress.

In the 2019-20 trail work season, our LSTs and other volunteers invested more than 4,000 volunteer hours to trails across San Diego County

To offer assistance, simply email the team lead using their address below.

For upcoming trail work days, please check the SDMBA.com event calendar or the SDMBA MeetUp page. 

SDMBA Trails Committee Chairperson:  Don Sutton don@sdmba.com

Liaisons:

eMTB Liaison:  ebikes@sdmba.com  Tim Schroeder

Anza Borrego anzaborrego@sdmba.com Rick Rethoret

Balboa Park/Morley Field/Florida Canyon, Matt Judge

Black Mountain, BlackMountain@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt

City of San Diego, president@sdmba.com  Kevin Loomis

Crestridge Reserve Ecological Reserve, CrestridgeER@sdmba.com Bryan Furbee

Cuyamaca Rancho State Park and MBAU, Cuyamaca@sdmba.com Steve Boland

Daley Ranch, DaleyRanch@sdmba.com Scott Hansen

Elfin Forest Recreational Reserve, ElfinForest@sdmba.com Nick Buck

Hollenbeck Wildlife Area, Hollenbeck@sdmba.com Louis Cardinale

Laguna Recreation Area, Cleveland National Forest, VACANT

Mission Trails Regional Park  MTRP@sdmba.com Chris Hatch

NICA/SoCal League , Vacant

Noble Canyon, USFS, NobleUSFS@sdmba.com Brian Suzuki

Palomar Ranger District, Cleveland National Forest  bens@sdmba.com Ben Stone

Rancho La Costa Preserve, Lacosta@sdmba.com  VACANT

Los Penasquitos Canyon Preserve CAC, Penasquitos@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt/Mike Jennings

San Diego County, SDCounty@sdmba.com Ben Stone

San Dieguito River Park, SDRP@SDMBA.com   Jeff Godun

Sweetwater/Otay, Sweetwater@sdmba.com Jose Galaz

Sycamore Canyon/Goodan Ranch Open Space Preserves, Sycamore@sdmba.com  Tim Butrum

Tecolote Canyon, Tecolote@sdmba.com Evan Sollberger

Meadowbrook Ecological Reserve, MeadowbrookReserve@sdmba.com Basil Jones

Valley Center, ValleyCenter@SDMBA.com Minette Ozaki