Local Stewardship Teams

Local Stewardship Teams (LSTs) form the backbone of the San Diego Mountain Biking Association. These trail work teams — each with a well-defined region and clear, yet evolving, goals — lead our on-trail progress.

In the past three trail work seasons, our LSTs and other volunteers invested more than 8,000 volunteer hours to trails across San Diego County

To offer assistance, simply email the team lead using their address below.

For upcoming trail work days, please check the SDMBA.com event calendar or the SDMBA MeetUp page. 

SDMBA Trails Committee Chairperson:  Don Sutton don@sdmba.com


eMTB Liaison:  ebikes@sdmba.com  Tim Schroeder

Balboa Park/Morley Field/Florida Canyon, Brandon Rigg

Black Mountain, BlackMountain@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt

City of Chula Vista, ChulaVista@SDMBA.com,  Eric Quillen 

Crestridge Reserve Ecological Reserve, chris@SDMBA.com Chris Wessels 

Cuyamaca Rancho State Park/Anza Borrego Desert State Park,  VACANT

Daley Ranch, DaleyRanch@sdmba.com Scott Hansen

Elfin Forest Recreational Reserve, ElfinForest@sdmba.com Nick Buck

Hollenbeck Wildlife Area, Hollenbeck@sdmba.com Louis Cardinale

Laguna Recreation Area, Cleveland National Forest, VACANT

Mission Trails Regional Park  MTRP@sdmba.com Kevin Loomis

Mount Laguna Recreation Area, Cleveland National Forest, USFS, NobleUSFS@sdmba.com Brian Suzuki

Palomar Ranger District, Cleveland National Forest  bens@sdmba.com Ben Stone

Rancho La Costa Preserve, Lacosta@sdmba.com  Michael Fuller

Los Penasquitos Canyon Preserve CAC, Penasquitos@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt

San Diego County, SDCounty@sdmba.com Ben Stone

San Dieguito River Park, VACANT  

Sweetwater/Otay Valley Regional Park/South Bay, Sweetwater@sdmba.com Jose Galaz

Sycamore Canyon/Goodan Ranch Open Space Preserves, Sycamore@sdmba.com  Tim Butrum

Tecolote Canyon and Tri-Canyons, Tecolote@sdmba.com Evan Sollberger

Valley Center,  VACANT